E136: Digging Into Marketing with Jaime O'Connor
E136: Digging Into Marketing with Jaime O'Connor

E136: Digging Into Marketing with Jaime O'Connor

houssamelhadri

45 min
Business & Finance
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<p><strong>This episode was recorded at an exclusive event called PodMAX where founders had an opportunity to share their stories and knowledge.</strong></p> <p><strong>Special guest host Todd Giannattasio leads the conversation down a path of insights, solutions, and collaboration.</strong></p> <p><strong>Join us for our next event at</strong><a href="http://www.podmax.co/"><u><strong> www.podmax.co</strong></u></a></p> <p><strong>Jaime O'Connor is a mad scientist and strategy nerd dedicated to helping brands understand their growth opportunities in the digital landscape. She's got a great history that started all the way in the fourth grade selling scrunchies all the way up to some other beauty brands more recently with </strong><a href="https://happyhairbrush.com.au/"><u><strong>Happy Hair Brush</strong></u></a><strong> and </strong><a href="https://www.savorbeauty.com/"><u><strong>Savor Beauty</strong></u></a><strong>.</strong></p> <p><strong>Here are some power takeaways from today’s conversation:</strong></p> <ul> <li>Why she’s a natural-born entrepreneur</li> <li>How she got started and got to build different businesses</li> <li>The power of finding strategic partners</li> <li>Recognizing your customer acquisition journey</li> <li>Understanding your website conversion rate</li> <li>Ad budgets entrepreneurs should be thinking about</li> <li>Curt Maly’s BELT method</li> </ul> <p><strong>Episode Highlights:</strong></p> <p><strong>Recognizing the Customer Acquisition Journey</strong></p> <p>As a business owner should be thinking about your lifetime value for your customer. You have to take the time to calculate it. Look at who is your top sector of customers and what's their lifetime value? It's really important to be looking at what should your cost per acquisition be to be profitable in your business, not just your advertising.</p> <p>If you're advertising in the U.S., $50 and under can be really hard to break even. So if you're at that point, if your typical average order value is $50 or under, you

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